OSTEND-BRUGES INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT
Date Flight Scheduled Destination Terminal Status
19/06/2024 TB1171 06:00 Alicante
19/06/2024 TB1071 06:30 Malaga
19/06/2024 TB2349 13:50 Rhodos
19/06/2024 TB2349 13:50 Antalya
19/06/2024 TB1801 14:15 Tenerife
Date Flight Scheduled Origin Terminal Status
19/06/2024 TB1172 11:50 Alicante
19/06/2024 TB1072 13:05 Malaga
19/06/2024 TB1802 23:50 Tenerife
20/06/2024 TB2349 00:10 Antalya
20/06/2024 TB2349 00:10 Rhodos

I WISH TO REGISTER A COMPLAINT

Similar to most international airports Ostend- Bruges International airport operates 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, every day of the year. During the evening and night there are several limitations in place for sound limits and number of flights. These limits were determined  and communicated in the environmental license and in the AIP to airport users. LEM Ostend- Bruges NV has procured a certified ISO14001 environmental care system where its environmental policy declaration was noted down.

If you wish to file a complaint, please use this link. To be able to correctly and fully handle your complaint, we request you to fully fill out the contact information form on our complaint page. This information will only be used to handle your complaint.

ROOF DAMAGE

Roof damage may occur in the vicinity of the airport due to vortexes. Vortex can be described as a small tornado, which is generated at the end of the wings during take-off or descent of an aircraft. The resulting turbulence behind an overflying aircraft can be the cause of roof damage. Sloping roofs with loose tiles are the most susceptible to vortex damage when roof tiles are lifted. Roof tile damage caused by vortex occurs only in a very limited group of residents, namely those homes located in the vicinity of the airport in the extension of the flight path. Moreover, within the coastal zone of 10 km, roof tiles must be anchored to prevent storm damage (construction zone category 0) in accordance with the Belgian standard, which also prevents vortex.

If you have suffered roof damage after an overflight of an aircraft, please contact our Airport Inspectorate directly. We ask you to do this as soon as possible after the first observation, by telephone on 059 551 202.

Our inspectors can check whether the damage observed can be attributed to an aircraft. Although the airlines are responsible for this damage, the airport itself is responsible for repairing the damage in the first instance. To this end, we work together with a roofer who is familiar with the matter.